Browse, search and download all CMMC controls right from our website. Check it out now.

Trusted CMMC Preparation Solutions

All companies doing business directly or indirectly with the Department of Defense (DoD) are required to have in place certain baseline security measures, processes, plans, and controls to help prevent the loss of sensitive or proprietary information to our nation’s adversaries.

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) was designed to standardize cyber requirements across the defense industrial base to protect Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI). CMMC combines various standards and best practices across five maturity levels that range from basic to advanced. It builds upon existing CUI regulation DFARS 252.204-7012 by adding a verification (audit) component with respect to these requirements.

This means that CMMC is a requirement for any company providing goods or services in the defense market. Delay in implementing the standards could mean the loss of contracts and contract opportunities for your business.

So, what makes our CMMC solutions better?

1. Netizen conducts over 250 assessments and audits for various compliance programs including CUI, CMMC, NIST RMF, PCI-DSS, HIPAA, and FISMA every year worldwide.

2. Unlike "general IT support" companies, we specialize in our field.

3. Our personnel and company maintain advanced certifications and are continuously trained through our Netizen Academy program to stay ahead of the industry.

4. We participate in academic research programs to engineer cutting-edge tools and processes that secure our nation's critical assets, such as GPS and the energy grid.

CMMC Maturity Level Descriptions

Take our 20 question assessment to see instantly how ready you are. Click here to begin.

  Level 1:
Performed (Basic Cyber Hygiene)
  • Requires simple tools such as antivirus software and ensuring that employees change passwords regularly to protect government contract data.
  Level 2:
Documented (Intermedia Cyber Hygiene)
  • Requires that companies document processes in policies and strategic plans to protect Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI).
CMMC Pyramid
  Level 3:
Managed (Good Cyber Hygiene)
  • Requires a company to have an instituted management plan to safeguard CUI, including all NIST SP 800-171 security requirements and additional standards.
  Level 4:
Reviewed (Proactive)
  • Requires that companies document their processes in SOPs, policies and strategic plans in order to protect any Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI).
  Level 5:
Optimized (Advanced/Progressive)
  • Requires implementation of standards and security controls from all prior levels plus additional documentation and evidence of management involvement and reviews.

Copyright © Netizen Corporation. All Rights Reserved.